35th Congress of the French Theoretical Biology Society


Poitiers, June 22-25 2015

The French Theoretical Biology Society (Société Francophone de Biologie Théorique, SFBT) organises its 35th meeting in Poitiers (France) June 22-25 2015. The aim of the meeting is to present and discuss research at the interface between mathematics and biology and to open new perspectives.

The registration fee will be 100 Euros. The reduced registration fee for students and for members of the SFBT will be 50 Euros..

Registration and payment (38 Euros) for the banquet (which will take place Tuesday 23th at the hotel Altéora) can be done with the online form.

Confirmed invited lecturers:

Moulay-Ahmed Aziz Alaoui (Le Havre)
Pierre Auger (Academy of Sciences)                  
Antoine Chambaz (Paris)
Thierry Colin (Bordeaux)
Lloyd Demetrius (Cambridge, USA)
Jacques Demongeot (Grenoble and IUF)
Anne Duittoz (Tours)
Geneviéve Dupont (Brussels)
Jean-Pierre Françoise (Paris)
Albert Goldbeter (Brussels)
Patrick Hannaert (Poitiers, CNRS)
Alfredo Hernandez (Rennes, INSERM)
Marcelle Kaufman (Brussels)
Marion Lahutte Auboin (Paris)
Jean-Christophe Leloup (Brussels)
Simona Mancini (Orléans)
Bertrand Maury (Paris)
David Nerini (Marseille)
Pierre Neuvial (Evry)
Denis Noble (Oxford)
Luc Pellerin (Lausanne)
Benoît Perthame (Paris)
Jean-Christophe Poggiale (Marseille)
Evariste Sanchez-Palencia (Paris, CNRS and Academy of Sciences)
Christophe Soulé (IHES and Academy of Sciences)
Randall Thomas (Paris, CNRS)
Vitaly Volpert (Lyon, CNRS)

Scientific Committee

P. Auger (Academy of Sciences), J. Demongeot (Grenoble), J.-P. Françoise (Paris 6), R. Guillevin (Poitiers),
M. Kaufman (Bruxelles), A. Miranville (Poitiers), R. Thomas (Paris)


H. Biermé (LMA), L. Cherfils (MIA, La Rochelle), J. Dambrine (LMA), J.-P. Françoise (Paris 6), R. Guillevin (CHU Poitiers),
A. Miranville (LMA, Chair), M. Petcu (LMA), Ph. Rogeon (LMA), P. Vanhaecke (LMA)